Prayer to Our Blessed Mother in Time of Need

Our Lady of Lourdes, Our Blessed Mother in Time of NeedIn the Name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit.

Heavenly Mother, I come to you with confidence and trust, seeking your holy intercession for my needs.  Aware that God already knows my difficulties, and mindful of your great compassion and love, I entrust all my petitions to your motherly care, especially these requests I now place before you.

For my friends who are battling with cancer and leukemia.  For my friend who has just gone through a difficult divorce and is battling loneliness.  To comfort all who are currently facing the pain of loss.  For my family, to find happiness through the love of God’s will.

Because as the mother of our Savior, you took care of Jesus in His times of need, I am encouraged to follow in your steps, and bring my personal concerns to you. 

In asking these special favors of Almighty God, I sincerely seek to imitate your holy example and humbly bow before the Divine Will, accepting in faith all that God chooses for me.  In Jesus precious name I pray.  Amen

Leave a comment